Magento Platinum Partner

Win customers' loyalty with our brand-new extension!

Advanced Reviews

2.3.4

Advanced review system for Magento. Highly customizable, plenty of features. Encourages customers to generate content.
31 Reviews 4.9 / 5

Investments

$99
Advanced Reviews Magento Extension
  • Overview
  • 31 Reviews
  • Docs & Articles
  • Compatibility
  • Special Offer

Product Reviews by customers are the # 1 resource for product research, according to the "Digital Consumer Behavior Study" conducted by Avenue A/Razorfish. 86% of customers read online reviews before making a purchase decision. Given these stats, can you afford to miss the opportunity to generate and showcase rich review content? Our Advanced Reviews Magento extension is designed to encourage customers to submit their reviews and make it extremely easy to do so.

Check out these exciting features and benefits of Magento Advanced Reviews:

  • Generate lots of reviews with the simple-to-use review interface
    • Customers may not be great writers but can tick off pros and cons from a list. What's more, they can even add pros and cons you've not covered!
    • Customers can report inappropriate reviews by others
    • “Do you find this review to be helpful?” field gets instant feedback from the reader - summary of answers is shown below this question to help other readers make a purchase decision
    • “Would you recommend this product to a friend?” field gives you a true picture of what your customer thinks of your product
    • Logged in customers can view all their reviews by clicking "All my reviews"
    • You can enrich your Product pages content with as many automatically displayed customer reviews as you want. The additional settings tab allows you to specify whether the latest, the most helpful or with the highest rating reviews will be shown
  • Ensure credibility of reviews by controlling the quality of the reviews
    • Option to restrict adding reviews to logged in customers only. This helps attract only serious reviewers
    • "Do you find this review to be helpful?” field too can be restricted to logged in customers
    • You can also restrict adding reviews to customers who have purchased a product
    • Social bookmarks bar helps your customer share reviews
    • Pros and cons list can be configured by admin and set up store-wise
    • Option to sort reviews by Date, Average Rating, or Helpfulness
  • Learn about new reviews in no time
    • With the Help Desk Ultimate Magento extension integration, the “Approve new review” ticket will be created every time a new review appears
    • With the ‘email notification of new reviews’ option you will receive notifications on your e-mail addresses

New powerful features available since the 2.0 version:

  • Spam protection
    Now you shouldn't worry about spam in your reviews as the spam protection has been added to the "Write Your Own product Review" form as well as to the Abuse and Helpfulness links.
  • Order status for posting reviews
    You can specify order's status to allow customers to post reviews if "Only those who bought the product can review it" is enabled.
  • Reviews management via AJAX in frontend
    No additional page reloads are required. All your site visitors' actions – reviews sorting, filtering, etc. - are performed via AJAX.
  • Additional variables for default email template
    New variables are available for usage in your templates - nickname, product name, review text, review id, and review URL. Make your notifications more personal and informative.
  • Reviews summary block with reviews statistic
    A quantitative and percentage analysis of the product ratings results can be represented in a reviews statistic block in the frontend.
  • RSS feed for reviews
    This new ability allows you and your site visitors to follow new reviews easily, comfortably, and efficiently.
  • SEO-friendly
    The URLs to reviews pages have become more SEO-friendly. Moreover, there is more information in the review page title since the 2.0 version.

With advantages such as these, online marketing couldn't get any better!

Reviews

Not Supported with Ultimo Theme

Review by Christos | Jul 9, 2014

Quality
Just purchased this extension to use with the Ultimo Theme, however it is not compatible with the Ultimo theme due to the fact that it is not using standard Magento code.

However I found a use for it on another site.

Big Improvement

Review by Jerry | May 27, 2014

Quality
I love this extension. It makes the review system of Magento 1000 times better! My customers leave 10x more reviews that they were before now that I have upgraded to Advanced Reviews. Thanks Aheadworks, for such an amazing extension.

Very Nice

Review by Peter | Apr 9, 2014

Quality
The extension worked perfectly, however, we added our own customization so that it displays a "Verified Purchase" to reviewers that have bought the product. That should be included in the extension IMO. However, the extension is great and we also had them fit it under a tab in the product page which works very well. Awesome extension.

Nice but not the best

Review by Eric | Mar 24, 2014

Quality
This is an excellent extension for star ratings for your products. But I did not found it best. This is need some improvements. But aheadworks support is best!

The extension I have been looking for several months

Review by Adam Roscilli | Jan 27, 2014

Quality
Cool, at least we found this module after half a year of messing about with other solutions. Now our customers can leave a far larger number of reviews and the options are endless. The best part is a simple-to-use review interface that helps me in generation of numerous reviews we get. Reviews management via AJAX in frontend is also a must have option for us. Our customers are satisfied as they can share their opinions on the matter of quality provided by our services right on our store pages. The more good reviews, the more sales we get! Great!

We are satisfied with the purchase

Review by Павел | Jan 25, 2014

Quality
We have long wanted to install an extended review, but could not find the appropriate module in the end the choice fell on Aheadworks. We are satisfied with the purchase and will recommend to all.

Great Extension You Must Buy!

Review by Giovanni Tognoloni | Dec 9, 2013

Quality
Purchased the extension last week, Support is Great! I would definitely recommend it to future clients.

Good extension

Review by WEI | Dec 5, 2013

Quality
It let my clients knows the product very well from others experience ! Thank you teams!

Adding to the tab

Review by Joshua | Nov 6, 2013

Quality
Had some problemes adding this reviews to the tab in my custom theme. However, support was great and added tab reviews for me! keep it up aheadWorks!

Good Review Extension!

Review by chris | Jul 18, 2013

Quality
Didn't work out of the box with our Ultimo Theme, but Aheadworks did some customization for us to make it work like a charm! One slight change out of the box I wish it did was to show the bar graphs for all of the stars (even if there are no reviews that meet the criteria), instead of only showing bar graphs for reviews that were shown.

Useful to limit abuse

Review by Dan | Oct 1, 2012

Quality
The products I sell on my site are in a market that is pretty cut throat. Companies will hire people to just go on sites to talk negative of their competitors products. This alleviated that problem by only allowing people who have purchased the product from my store to review.

This has severely but down on fake reviews.

Nice extension again

Review by Frank L | Sep 17, 2012

Quality
Hi, a great extension from AW again. Simple to install and always runs direct without me being a technical expert. Had some small issues with the lay-out and translations but the technical support desk helped me quickly for these matters (and more!).

Do not hesitate to buy, its worth every penny!

Frank L

greatest review solution

Review by Tomasz | Sep 11, 2012

Quality
HI. I've checked review solution on market - and that one has most sophisticated features. great work.

Great extension

Review by Essam | Jun 28, 2012

Quality
Great extension. I miss some functions to have more flexibility about where the extension is showing up in the frontend. But with a little customization I was manage to get it working exactly as I wanted.

Great module!

Review by F.L. | Jun 14, 2012

Quality
Advanced Review is a complete module that enhance greatly the review area of Magento. It is really very professional and full of useful options.
I am really satisfied with this module.
Advanced Review is the ONLY way to go if you want to transform the review area in Magento into a useful & powerful tool!

Works great

Review by Tom | Apr 10, 2012

Quality
Had to do some customize to fit our store, but not aheadworks fault. Works great. Great features the should have been built into the core really. A must have extension!

Love this extension!

Review by Michi | Mar 10, 2012

Quality
I think, it is quite natural for people to check product reviews of previous users before they make their first purchase.
The extension makes it very easy for a new client who visited the site to see the reviews of previous users, and it definitely contributed increasing our sales.
And since I am using tabs, when I first installed this extension, I have some problems, but aheadworks support team perfectly resolved my issue!

Very Important Extension

Review by Brian | Feb 3, 2012

Quality
Customer reviews play a large factor in whether a new customer decides to purchase or not. With the regular Magento functionality, the reviews are hidden on a separate page, only accessible through an easily-overlooked link below the product image.

With this extension, you can put reviews on the Product Description page.
And the new 'How helpful was this review' button gives it an Amazon like feel.
You can even have the reviews sorted by 'Most Helpful' first.

Fantastic Extension with Great Support

Review by Craig McF | Dec 16, 2011

Quality
I purchased this extension and had a few issues with SEF, Great support at Aheadworks had new version fixed and released shortly after- couldnt be happier!
I just need to save now for those other extensions....

Alternative to Power Reviews

Review by Jeremy | Dec 2, 2011

Quality
Why pay for Power Reviews when you can use this module. It pretty much has the same exact features as power reviews, without the monthly price. It integrates with the help desk system and overall is just a brilliant module.

Jeremy
www.toadzrc.com

Simple to Use!

Review by David | Nov 14, 2011

Quality
I've been using this extension for quite a while now and would definitely recommend it to future clients.

Useful extension

Review by Bruce | Oct 12, 2011

Quality
I looked through several review/rating extensions and then I decided to buy aheadworks extension.
Because it has many useful features and I believed it would work well. (I had trusts about aheadwork extensions after using several their extensions.)

There was 404 issue when I wrote a review. The development team solved this issue for me.
Thanks.

SEO friendly and good integration with social

Review by Alan | Sep 15, 2011

Quality
I have purchased bulk of aheadworks extensions for magento, and I found the extensions worked with magento seamless and perfect! Advanced review has SEO friendly and good integration with social; you will find to get more and more traffic to have this! Thanks to aheadworks.

Fantastic extension (and support)

Review by Sergio | Sep 13, 2011

Quality
It's a very useful extension, easy to use and fantastic for your customers.
I got a little problem installing this extension on easytabs, and the ahead support team worked perfectly and got it running in one day. Thanks Alexey!

helpful to upsell

Review by kevin | Aug 27, 2011

Quality
helpful to improve to sell more

Great Extension, even better support

Review by Kai Gerards | Jul 28, 2011

Quality
Purchased the extension last week. Had some issues setting it up properly.
Support was great, they logged in several times and fixed every issue i had.

Great job Aheadworks!!

Complex Review make easy

Review by Jerome | Jul 27, 2011

Quality
Advance Review provided the much need information that standard review dun have
the ability to edit the review system and customise it to our buyers' liking increase our sales purchasing points.

A recommended buy if you want to get your following store shiny

Top Extension...

Review by Gareth | Jun 29, 2011

Quality
Another great extension from aheadWorks.

These guys really know what they are doing when it comes to eCommerce and Magento development.

You can see most of their extensions implemented on their own website, and they do the job.

Once again, great work. :)

Pros and Cons adds a lot to Reviews!

Review by Office Slide | May 26, 2011

Quality
Customer submitted content can make or break your SEO campaign, so when we built our site with over 37,000 products we wanted to make sure our customers had a chance to help us out!

The pros and cons section is invaluable and gives users some easy to select options for how to rate the product.

Furthermore, Aheadworks worked with us to integrate our Advanced Reviews into tabs on my product page! They did it quickly and left the ability to upgrade the extension!

absoluetly best extension company online

Review by mark n | Jan 12, 2010

Quality
I have used this company for three stores. Each of the stores they have gone above and beyond to make my extension work.

I completely reccommend them and if you are not using their extensions you are losing customers, and money.

keep it up aheadworks...

Simply Amazing Customer Service!

Review by jason Vance | Dec 11, 2009

Quality
Just purchased this extension. We had a few problems, but Aheadworks staff fixed our problem with no charge (Was our Fault). The extension works beautifully. Much better than the stock functionality that Magento Ships with.

Write a Review Reward Program

Review guidelines

When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:

  • Review the product only if you've tried or bought the item;
  • Focus on the product and your individual experience using it;
  • Provide details about why you liked or disliked a product;
  • Be constructive and specific with your praise or criticism.

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:

  • Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum;
  • Advertisements, “spam” content, or references to other products, offers, or websites;
  • Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, physical addresses or other forms of contact information;
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors.

aheadWorks Co. does NOT edit the reviews and posts them as written by the reviewer.

In addition, if you have any questions on the products – the compatibility, the functionality, or anything else – please do not submit them through a product review. We are glad to answer them in aheadWorks Forum.

Enjoy writing your review!

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
How do you rate this product?

All fields are required

Magento Editions Compatibility:

  • Community: 1.4.1.1 - 1.9.0.1
  • Enterprise: 1.12.0.0 -1.14.1.0
Learn more

Please leave your details and our specialists will get in touch, regarding your setup soon.

Please wait...

Product added to cart

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout